Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Request A How-To Series: Setup/Configuration of VS 2013 for AutoCAD

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to chillme1's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    290
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Request A How-To Series: Setup/Configuration of VS 2013 for AutoCAD

    I have taken formal coursework online live sessions of "VB.NET for AutoCAD 2010 Level One" by Jerry Winters www.vbcad.com and highly recommend the course and/or materials.
    As part of his course, Jerry assisted in configuring Visual Studio 2010 Express for AutoCAD 2010.

    I would like to see a similar step-by-step presented here for Visual Studio 2013 and AutoCAD 2013(+).

    Are there plans to provide 'Level One' type of assistance for beginners via this group?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Request A How-To Series: Setup/Configuration of VS 2013 for AutoCAD

    I'd say this is slightly off this particular forum's topic. It might be better suited to the DotNet Forum - this is intended more for the interaction between DotNet and Lisp.

    That said, most of what you'd need to start an ACad DotNet project is contained in the Developer's Guide. Most notably this page: http://docs.autodesk.com/ACD/2010/EN...cNumber=d0e118

    Whether you're using VS2005/8/10/13 or some other DotNet IDE (like SharpDevelop) there's very little difference: Either use the installable wizards to generate your basic project startup, or add the relevant DLL's as references to a new blank Class Library project and include using clauses for the relevant AutoDesk assemblies you're going to use in your code. Or better yet, generate some templates for yourself so these things are done when you start a new project.
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

Similar Threads

  1. Sharing files between Autocad 2013 LT and Autocad 2013
    By ksnyyfan2341090 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-04-25, 01:25 AM
  2. Default Scale List setup for rollout of 2013 Civil 3D
    By drehera in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-09-16, 03:10 PM
  3. AutoCAD/Archibus Configuration
    By IanR in forum Facilities Management In Practice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-11-29, 04:45 AM
  4. autocad pc configuration
    By george11largat in forum Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-01-13, 02:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •