Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problem transferring load from secondary beams to primary (steel building)

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Problem transferring load from secondary beams to primary (steel building)

    Hello fellow users.This is my first post here on AUGI.I have this problem with RSAP 2014:I want to transfer the slab load to my primary beams through secondary ones.I used the command Divide in order to create the necessary nodes at my primary beams and it worked in terms of not getting any error messages during the calculations.But when i checked the results i realized that no loads or forces had been transferred to my primary beams.As you may see in this screenshot the main beam seems to be without any M or Fz.I'm trying to look an answer but haven't figure out anything yet.Finally using cladding also doesn't help as the only thing that is done in that case is good load distribution
    M_Q diagrams.png

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to kmarsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Location
    Somerville, MA
    Posts
    291
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Problem transferring load from secondary beams to primary (steel building)

    Please see my response to your other post here:
    http://forums.augi.com/showthread.ph...teel-building)
    Ken Marsh
    Owner, Marsh API

  3. #3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Problem transferring load from secondary beams to primary (steel building)

    ok there was a mistake there cause i tried to post the thread once and didn't appear,so i made a second one and posted again.Therefore this one can should be deleted.

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Problem transferring load from secondary beams to primary (steel building)
    By kostas.tsiakmakis530945 in forum Robot Structural Analysis
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2014-11-26, 11:53 AM
  2. Associate Primary and Secondary View Template to views
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-11-13, 01:51 PM
  3. Change from Primary to Secondary Status
    By smplancic in forum AutoCAD P&ID - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-12-27, 12:25 AM
  4. Making secondary design option primary
    By Archman in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2007-04-10, 08:27 PM
  5. Design Options - Making secondary the primary
    By morganpm in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-11-13, 01:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •