Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TWO ASSEMBLIES FOR ONE CORRIDOR OR ONE ASSEMBLY FOR TWO CORRIDORS???

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2014-04
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default TWO ASSEMBLIES FOR ONE CORRIDOR OR ONE ASSEMBLY FOR TWO CORRIDORS???

    Hi there,

    I am a beginner of civil3D and I need your help.

    Enclosed pls find the drawing of which is only a draft. The project is going to build a dike on a naturel terrain. I have to make a drawing with civil 3D but I have the following questions.
    1) should I create two assemblies for material A and material B? If YES, how to make two assemblies in one corridor? If NO, how to create an assembly for material A(upper) and material B(lower)? Which commands should I use?
    2) pls kindly advise how to fix the elevation 64m at the point mentioned on the drawing.

    Looking forward to your prompt reply and many thanks in advance.

    Best Regards
    Acadia
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,518
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: TWO ASSEMBLIES FOR ONE CORRIDOR OR ONE ASSEMBLY FOR TWO CORRIDORS???

    You probably should have two corridors. This would allow you to generate two separate surfaces in which you could calculate volumes with the natural terrain.

    You can create one alignment, and one profile view. Within the profile view, create two profiles.

    The assembly for Material A, you could use the LinkOffsetAndSlope and the LinkSlopetoSurface subassemblies for the right side. The left side, start off with the LinkOffsetAndSlope, LinkSlopeToElevation, LinkOffsetAndSlope, and finish with LinkSlopeToSurface.

    The assembly for Material B, you could use the LinkOffsetAndSlope and LinkSlopeToSurface subassemblies for both sides.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. Transitions between Assemblies in Corridors
    By Wish List System in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-12-05, 07:41 PM
  2. HELP - Newbie question re assemblies and corridors
    By njperalta in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Corridors
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-09-14, 12:47 PM
  3. Breaking Corridors by Sub Assembly
    By vkumar.205005 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-02-06, 05:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •