See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Viewport freeze

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    964
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Viewport freeze

    I recently upgraded to 2015 from 2014. Correct me if I'm wrong, In 2014 I thought when you were in floating model space and turned off a layer it automatically viewport froze that layer. That doesn't seem to be the case in 2015. Is there a setting somewhere or is it just not that way anymore.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    964
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Viewport freeze

    Sorry, after a little more investigation I found the setting. select layoff, then s for settings....

  3. #3
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,400
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Viewport freeze

    Quote Originally Posted by rmk View Post
    Sorry, after a little more investigation I found the setting. select layoff, then s for settings....
    Thanks for taking the time to post back your solution.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

Similar Threads

  1. Freeze in All Viewport Except Current
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-01-05, 03:52 AM
  2. -Layer Freeze/Thaw in Viewport
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2014-09-24, 04:03 AM
  3. 2012: layoff does freeze in viewport
    By rwright363377291 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-05-03, 04:57 PM
  4. Freeze individual Objects in Viewport
    By chris4455 in forum ACA Wish List
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-09-28, 06:54 PM
  5. freeze or thaw in current viewport
    By e.jansen in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-09-16, 09:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •