Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Startup Suite

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    215
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Startup Suite

    I have several programs in my startup suite. But, I don't always want them loaded, for instance when I'm working on a client with which I don't need them or when batch publishing. Is there a particular file that contains the startup suite information I can move move and then move back when I want it?

    AutoCAD 2014
    Windows 7

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,313
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Startup Suite

    You should look into creating an Acaddoc.lsp to have your programs loaded.
    Then you can choose which ones to "demand load" by thier commands.
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  3. #3
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,802
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Startup Suite

    IIRC, the list in the startup suite is stored in the registry.

    You could create a different profiles (I think the "ss" is profile independent), and/or use "Acaddoc.lsp" to load your startup files - which you can manage in a few different ways.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. STARTUP SUITE PROBLEMS
    By jayhay35365091 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2014-03-03, 04:13 PM
  2. Startup Suite Not Working
    By jchavez76 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-10-08, 12:09 PM
  3. VBA and Startup Suite
    By mboyer in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2007-01-16, 09:26 PM
  4. Startup Suite
    By dmarcotte4 in forum API Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-11-02, 04:19 AM
  5. Startup Suite and Profiles
    By mjsregister in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-06-28, 12:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •