See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

  1. #11
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,803
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    Quote Originally Posted by bhaugi View Post
    C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014\Support\acaddoc.lsp
    It would not be there unless someone purposely put it there. It could just as easily be anywhere.
    As BlackBox pointed out, use the (findfile) function to find out if AutoCAD can find one, and if so, that is what is being loaded.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  2. #12
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2000-10
    Posts
    59
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    was merely offering it as a starting place to look, not suggesting it absolutely had to be there. Didn't think I had to qualify that.

  3. #13
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,714
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    Quote Originally Posted by bhaugi View Post
    was merely offering it as a starting place to look, not suggesting it absolutely had to be there. Didn't think I had to qualify that.
    Useful information that should have been included in your prior post.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  4. #14
    100 Club judekw's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-09
    Location
    Burton, Texas
    Posts
    129
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    Yes, I looked there yesterday, but it wasn't there.

  5. #15
    100 Club judekw's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-09
    Location
    Burton, Texas
    Posts
    129
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    I was searching using the "Search programs and files" on the Start button in Windows 7, but got no results. I typed the commands in your post #9 at the command line in AutoCAD, both returned "nil".

  6. #16
    100 Club judekw's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-09
    Location
    Burton, Texas
    Posts
    129
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBox View Post
    How are you searching?

    Try typing these at the command line respectively, and then hit <Enter>:

    Code:
    (findfile "acad.lsp")
    
    (findfile "acaddoc.lsp")


    Please note that the former only runs once per session by default, but can be configured to be loaded with each drawing at open if ACADLSPASDOC == 1. If set to 0, then it's probably not the cause.

    HTH
    My ACADLSPASDOC is set to 0.

  7. #17
    Certified AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    5,069
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    Also, check in APPLOAD - look in the Startup Suit -- anything getting loaded there?

    then look at the loaded applications list and see whats' being loaded as .mnl or .lsp

  8. #18
    100 Club judekw's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-09
    Location
    Burton, Texas
    Posts
    129
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    Quote Originally Posted by cadtag View Post
    Also, check in APPLOAD - look in the Startup Suit -- anything getting loaded there?

    then look at the loaded applications list and see whats' being loaded as .mnl or .lsp
    I have these in the Startup Suite Contents:

    ContourAnnotate.lsp
    ENDPIPE.lsp
    IDLYR.lsp
    matchpolyelev.lsp
    ML2.lsp
    OSNAPZON.lsp
    tlen.lsp

    I'm sure none of these are causing a problem. These are all custom lisp routines, but I would have thought there would be more in this list. Under the Loaded Applications list there are many more, some of which are grayed out including the custom lisps noted above. There are a lot of .arx, .crx, .dbx files, and a few .fas and .dll files. All of the .lsp files are grayed out. There is an acad2014.lsp and an acad2014doc.lsp in the list, both of which are grayed out, but no acaddoc.lsp. In the list at the top, the apps which you can choose to be loaded, there is an ADD_ACAD.LSP, but no acaddoc.lsp. I am not able to expand the box, if I could I would take a screen shot so you could look at it.

    Here is the contents of the ADD_ACAD.LSP file:

    Code:
    ;;Add to your acad.lsp file
    
    (defun rtpanzm_startup (/ cmdecho)
      (if
        (and
          (wcmatch (getvar "PLATFORM") "*Windows*")
          (wcmatch (getvar "ACADVER") "*13*")
        )
        (progn
          (while (not (menucmd "P1.1=?")))
          (if (not (menucmd "GRTPANZM.ID_Dummy=?"))
            (progn
              (setq cmdecho (getvar "CMDECHO"))
              (setvar "CMDECHO" 0)
              (command "_.MENULOAD" "RTPANZM")
              (setvar "CMDECHO" cmdecho)
            )
          )
        )
      )
      (princ)
    )
    
    (if (and S::STARTUP (listp S::STARTUP))
      (setq S::STARTUP (append S::STARTUP '((rtpanzm_startup))))
      (defun S::STARTUP () (rtpanzm_startup))
    )
    I don't see any .mnl files at all. In the Files of Type drop down box, .mnl is not even shown as a file extension.

    I apologize for my lack of knowledge about this, and I appreciate all of your responses.

    [Edit] The ADD_ACAD.LSP is not loaded.
    Last edited by judekw; 2014-08-21 at 03:19 PM.

  9. #19
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,714
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    .CUIx allows for .LSP to be embedded within it; have you checked CUI Editor for your Main, Enterprise, and Partials?

    Have you tried launching AutoCAD with an empty Startup Suite; perhaps a simpler way to test, is to launch AutoCAD using the OOTB application icon, presuming you've not monkeyed with the default Profile?
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  10. #20
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,803
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to stop Help from opening automatically?

    Don't assume a particular thing isn't causing a problem.
    If feasible, remove all possible culprits (startup suite, startup lisp files, mnl files, non-stock OOTB cuix files, ARX files, .NET addons, etc.) and then add them back in one at a time until you find it.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Stop Adobe from opening in a dwg to pdf
    By mytt in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-03-30, 02:37 PM
  2. Stop new Autocad from opening
    By Beancud in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2010-11-04, 04:01 PM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2006-10-11, 02:42 PM
  4. How to stop sheet set manager from opening?
    By GreyHippo in forum AutoCAD Sheet Set Manager
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-31, 10:11 PM
  5. How Do I Stop Dimensions From Automatically Updating
    By lhood in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-01-18, 04:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •