See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Block Attributes

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    772
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Block Attributes

    I cant remember how to create multiple text attributes in a block.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,983
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    In the attribute definition dialog, look at the left under Modes. 'Multiple lines' is the last item in the list of check boxes.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    772
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    Cadtag,

    I meant multiple attributes not a multi line attribute.

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,983
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    ok, each attribute that exists must be created with an ATTDEF entity. When you define your block define as many ATTDEF objects as you need, and include them in the block definition.

  5. #5
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    772
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    That's it. Thanks Cadtag.

  6. #6
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    To make things easier in the future -

    when creating the block definition - first, select the boundary lines, then the attributes in the order that you want them to appear, then window the whole lot.
    Picking the boundary lines first means that, during insertion, you can see where the block is going to go.

  7. #7
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    101
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    How about if you have an existing block with attributes and need to add another attribute to the existing block.
    I was able to add the new attribute but when selected I do not get the grip to appear to be able to move the text?

  8. #8
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,387
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by rbhazie View Post
    How about if you have an existing block with attributes and need to add another attribute to the existing block.
    I was able to add the new attribute but when selected I do not get the grip to appear to be able to move the text?
    Did you try using the "Attsync" command after you created your new attributes?

  9. #9
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    101
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    Yes I tried that and still does not show. I comes up on the list and works okay just does not have the grip highlight when I select the entire block.

  10. #10
    100 Club Ken Cover's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Location
    Blacklick, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    120
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attributes

    You may have to re-insert the block from outside the drawing and have it redefine the block in the drawing. We have done this with a Section Title block that we use and have had to re-enter the attributes.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-06-16, 07:54 PM
  2. Block with field attributes within a dynamic block conundrum
    By flash5238 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-05-13, 07:51 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-06-06, 12:28 PM
  4. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2007-03-20, 02:03 PM
  5. Extract Dynamic Block Attributes, values change as Block changes
    By dave.buckberry in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2006-09-05, 04:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •