Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Image % of Transparency Autocad 2016

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Image % of Transparency Autocad 2016

    I am using Auto Cad 2016. I bring a tiff image into my cad file (dwg). In the past versions of auto cad I would grip image and use right click, select transparency and set the percent I want to use (light or dark). Auto Cad 2016 is not allowing me to do this, there is NO option to set the percentage. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,526
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Image % of Transparency Autocad 2016

    Welcome to AUGI.

    I've never used the context menu option before personally, however I regularly use the contextual ribbon, or Properties pane to adjust raster image transparency.

    Another option is to place your raster inage(s) on a specific later, and simply use either the -LAYER command, or Layer manager to adjust said layer's transparency.

    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3620, Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz, 64GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

  3. #3
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,706
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Image % of Transparency Autocad 2016

    I don't have a percentage adjustment on the context menu either in 2016.

    trans.png

    As BlackBox pointed out, the contextual Ribbon tab should serve the purpose (and probably even better, since it saves one click)

    trans2.png

    EDIT: Just noticed this is the Raster Design group. Maybe this is a function of Raster Design? Sorry, I don't have this product installed to test.
    Last edited by rkmcswain; 2015-12-07 at 02:38 PM. Reason: Added EDIT
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Image % of Transparency Autocad 2016

    Thanks for the input... I may have been wrong - After further review I believe I was using the "fade" to control how much of the image I will see....

Similar Threads

  1. 2016: Publish command is slow to open in AutoCAD 2016 & AutoCAD 2016 LT
    By leinsterlady in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2015-07-14, 07:42 PM
  2. 2013: Material Image and Transparency Image Not Aligning
    By KiLO in forum Revit - Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-08-23, 09:52 PM
  3. Transparency in an imported image
    By msadiq in forum Impression - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-02-26, 11:42 AM
  4. Image transparency
    By johnthal in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2005-02-19, 06:36 AM
  5. IMAGE TRANSPARENCY
    By 348PATTERSON in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-08-31, 11:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •