Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: internal error - 'can't load child loader...'

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-05
    Posts
    25
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default internal error - 'can't load child loader...'

    Hello,
    I just installed NW manage 2015 (service pack 2) from the NW page and it seems have been successful. I am able to load/open .nwd files just fine.
    however when i attempt to open/merge/append an acad MEP 2011 file, i receive the following (see attachments) error message;
    "...handle serverity (eERROR) component....can't load child loader from lclddwg2014.dll"

    This is an error I haven't seen yet in my 4+ years of using navisworks...any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

    my machine stats:
    HP elitebook
    Windows 7 64-bit
    4gb ram
    Intel i5
    running a healthy acad MEP 2011 for over 3 years now...


    Thank you!
    -md
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    2,095
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: internal error - 'can't load child loader...'

    You likely need to change the DWG Reader version in the Navisworks settings. This determines (among other things) which vertical version it interprets the content as. If you did a straight install without touching the Options its likely still set as 2015, which is going to be different than your installed 2011 content and enablers.
    If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
    Some say beauty is in the eye of the Beholder... perhaps so, but I've only seen the disintegration beam.
    Everyone else being wrong is not the same thing as being right.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-05
    Posts
    25
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: internal error - 'can't load child loader...'

    I did find the 'dwg loader version' setting in the options editor dialog, changed the setting to each version listed (my list shows 2008 to 2015) and it still fails to load... i wonder if the 2015-install contains a missing and/or rogue .dll(s) that is causing this behavior.
    i'm surprised no one else has encountered this.

    Thanks for your info though!

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2008-06
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    109
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: internal error - 'can't load child loader...'

    Michael, did you find a resolution for this? I am having the same error when trying to open DWG files in Navisworks Simulate. The DWG is in a 2013. I've tried files from both AutoCAD 2013 and AutoCAD 2015, I get the same error. I've run a repair on Navisworks, which doesn't seem to help. I am currently trying to install Naviswoks 2015 to see if that'll be better.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-05
    Posts
    25
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: internal error - 'can't load child loader...'

    hello!
    no, unfortunately i was not able to get this resolved. which is too bad.
    my workaround is to export to .dwf , jump through the 'transform' hoops in order for the model to have to right orientation, append to nw 2015. i'm using 2015.
    hopefully autodesk will address at some point and i'm surprised there haven't been more installs encountering this issue.

    hope this helps!

Similar Threads

  1. Internal Error
    By ravishh in forum ACA General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-06-25, 07:29 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-10, 12:46 PM
  3. Internal Error
    By Aquaserpent in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-25, 04:17 PM
  4. Internal Error
    By raj_thapar2003 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2005-08-17, 06:12 PM
  5. Internal Error
    By andreas.jenni in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-07-21, 09:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •