Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: How to show Gridlines in rendered images

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2014-03
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default How to show Gridlines in rendered images

    I am currently using Navisworks Simulate 2014.
    When I export an image using Viewport as the Render, the grid lines will show. Refer to viewport - grids show.png. However, the resolution of the image at 2048 by 1024 is not sufficient, i.e. when I scroll in, the objects will be pixelated. Since the maximum size for the export is only 2048 by 2048, I tried using the Rendered Image option.
    When exporting an imagine using the Rendered Image, I can increased the size to 4096 by 2048 and the objects appear better when scrolling in. Refer to rendered image - grids not showing.png. However, now the grids do not appear in the render. Is it possible to export the rendered image with the grids? Or does anyone have an alternative workaround?
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. How to show vertical (station) gridlines
    By Emmar01 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Profiles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-11-30, 03:47 AM
  2. TIF Rendered Images
    By dparks9 in forum Revit - Rendering
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-04-09, 02:24 PM
  3. Tree images in non-rendered elevations
    By pfaudler in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-12-01, 02:15 PM
  4. problem exporting rendered images?
    By markcrabbe01 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-11-30, 01:08 AM
  5. Show us your Rendered Images
    By navisworks in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-03-27, 07:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •