Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Exporting 3d to Autocad, taking too long

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-08
    Location
    Tijuana
    Posts
    225
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Exporting 3d to Autocad, taking too long

    Just curious if you can give an idea of how long should it take for revit to export the whole model (3d geonmetry) to autoacd format. The revit is about 12mg. It already took 1/2 hour, and doesn't seem to be near completion.

    Thanks,

    Carlos

  2. #2
    Early Adopter sbrown's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Coast to Coast
    Posts
    4,440
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Exporting 3d to Autocad, taking too long

    Depends on the complexity of the model. Are you exporting 3d toilets, sinks, counters, etc. or just the exterior? Also if there is a dwg turned on in the revit model that will mess things up.
    Scott D. Brown, AIA
    Senior Project Manager | Associate

    BECK

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time BillyGrey's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-04
    Location
    in a calm assertive state
    Posts
    638
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Exporting 3d to Autocad, taking too long

    I have exported 20-30 meg projects fully modeled that usually only take a couple of minutes (never timed them)...That's out of a 3d view into a dwg format.

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to Exar Kun's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-10
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    256
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Exporting 3d to Autocad, taking too long

    I just had this problem today. It occured when I exported a model that had a section box turned on. The same model without the section box exports in no time but with it turned on it took 20 minutes. Also ended up with some odd results. I don't suspect I'll be trying that again!

Similar Threads

  1. Enabling Worksharing problem: taking long time ???
    By ACE001 in forum Revit - Worksharing/Worksets/Revit Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-02-02, 10:50 PM
  2. Macro taking a long time to run
    By drodrigues in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2009-06-15, 09:01 PM
  3. Drawings taking to long to send to 1050C plus plotter
    By kimlance in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-03-20, 10:42 AM
  4. Pasting taking to long
    By cstephensen in forum AutoCAD Mechanical - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-08-25, 07:32 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-05-15, 01:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •