Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: "split surface" and "paint" in nested family

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2014-12
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default "split surface" and "paint" in nested family

    Hello, i'am modelling a plinth foundation as a nested family (lean concrete, slab, pedestall,..). When i try to modell the waterproofing on a slab i use "split surface" and "paint" and everything works. When i load the (sub)family into the host family the splitted surface (and consequently the painting) disappears. Then i edit the family and in it is ok. Look at the attachment to understand better the problem. Please help me
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: png 2.PNG (10.6 KB, 6 views)
    • File Type: png 1.PNG (13.9 KB, 6 views)

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Can't change parameter from "Instance" to "Type" in template family
    By Pavlin in forum Revit MEP - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-02-11, 11:52 AM
  2. 2013: When I want to "Simplifying a Toposurface",what is the "surface accuracy"?
    By mike99 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-05-03, 09:25 AM
  3. 2013: Topo surface countours "Start" and "Stop" from where?
    By dan537c303956 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2013-03-18, 06:15 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-06-06, 11:54 AM
  5. ENTIDADES EN ALIGNMENT COMO "FIXED", "FLOTING" y "FREE"
    By cadia in forum Español - AutoCAD Civil 3D
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-01, 04:21 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •