Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Electrical Panel Schedule (1-Phase Panel to a 3-Phase Panel)

  1. #1
    100 Club Binu Mathew's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-11
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    187
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Electrical Panel Schedule (1-Phase Panel to a 3-Phase Panel)

    We are using Revit 2014 and noticed the following issue :-

    When we connect devices into a Single phase panel the circuits are falling in panel schedules display correctly. However, when we connect the Single Phase panel to a 3-phase panel the load gets distributed in 3-phases at the bottom totals (the load display in 3-phase panel schedules eg:- if there is 5 circuits the 1st and the 4th circuit load adds it mean only R-phase) any idea what happening ?. iam attaching herewith the images of the SPN and TPN panel schedules and SPN panel properties
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Binu Mathew; 2015-03-26 at 08:00 AM.

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to mhartmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Saint Louis, MO
    Posts
    479
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Electrical Panel Schedule (1-Phase Panel to a 3-Phase Panel)

    Check your Voltage Definitions and Distribution Systems, make sure your Voltage min/max are set right, and make sure you have Single Phase Voltage and a Three Phase Voltage set up with the correct configurations and number of wires. Then make sure your connectors in the device families and the panel family are set to match.
    hth,
    mike

  3. #3
    100 Club Binu Mathew's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-11
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    187
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Electrical Panel Schedule (1-Phase Panel to a 3-Phase Panel)

    Quote Originally Posted by mhartmann View Post
    Check your Voltage Definitions and Distribution Systems, make sure your Voltage min/max are set right, and make sure you have Single Phase Voltage and a Three Phase Voltage set up with the correct configurations and number of wires. Then make sure your connectors in the device families and the panel family are set to match.
    hth,
    mike
    Mike,
    Thanks for your time. However, Kindly note that all the settings are fine and panel is connected to each devices if the Distribution and voltage is not correct the devices cannot be connected. My issue is the Load in Single Phase panels shows fine but when it is connection to an upstream 3-phase panel the single phase load has been divided in to 3-phase load area. Kindly check the images attached in the previous thread

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2010-01
    Posts
    364
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Electrical Panel Schedule (1-Phase Panel to a 3-Phase Panel)

    The connector in your 1 phase panel is probably set to have 3 poles, so when it's connected upstream, Revit assigns it a 3-pole breaker and distributes the load across 3 phases.
    Autodesk Revit MEP 2015 Certified Professional #408406

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Panel Schedule not populating sub panel loads
    By jkrstich in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2015-12-07, 09:08 PM
  2. 2012: Electrical Circuiting - 3 Phase - Output to Panel Schedule
    By gra77 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-08-01, 08:47 AM
  3. 2012: Amps per phase for panel different than feeder circuit
    By nmulder in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-07-16, 04:03 PM
  4. 2012: Panel Schedules adjusted per phase current demand
    By joshore in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-02-28, 04:00 PM
  5. Electrical Panel Schedule
    By neb1998 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-05-31, 11:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •