Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Separate colours for different segments within one polyline

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Separate colours for different segments within one polyline

    Is it possible to assign separate colours te different segment of a single polyline?

    We are using polylines in ACAD-2D to show the design of Horizontal Directional Drillings (both topview and sideview)
    Many of these drillngs have both vertical and horizontal bends.
    To show these we now use separate polylines with different colours.
    This means that a change in the design result in repositioning all these polylines in stead of simply adjusting one polyline.

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,809
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Separate colours for different segments within one polyline

    Not that I am aware of.
    What about if you made a group or block out of the separate polylines you are using now?
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    3,676
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Separate colours for different segments within one polyline

    Not familiar with that type of work, but putting those separate polylines with different colors in a group might help.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Separate colours for different segments within one polyline

    Thanks I'll give that a try

  5. #5
    Certified AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    5,070
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Separate colours for different segments within one polyline

    IIRC, with the old heavy polylines, it was possible to programmatically assign different colors to separate vertices. It didn't work to display anything, & caused other issues, since it was basically creating a corrupt drawing.

Similar Threads

  1. Different colours for separate polyline segments
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-04-13, 12:04 PM
  2. Get Polyline segments
    By cadplayer in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 2015-02-06, 11:33 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-04-02, 04:11 PM
  4. Converting line segments into polyline
    By VBOYAJI in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-06-25, 01:56 PM
  5. Changing polyline curves to straight segments
    By gadjet in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-01-29, 05:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •