Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Move a Isolated detention pond

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    954
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Move a Isolated detention pond

    I have an Isolated surface for a detention pond I have a channel Feature line and then the bottom of pond which is the base for all the rest of the contours by way of Grading Objects. The surface was created from the grading objects and then it has two Feature Lines added to it.

    I want to shift the detention pond/surface 25'. Is there a simple way to move a surface?

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2014-08
    Posts
    450
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Move a Isolated detention pond

    if we still had Land Desktop I would say yes grab it and drag it. however I haven't had any luck moving any kind of grading in civil3d I will be watching to see if anyone else has a better solution than starting over which is what I have done in the past

Similar Threads

  1. CV304-4: Detention Pond Design the Easy Way With Hydraflow Hydrographs
    By Autodesk University in forum Civil Infrastructure
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2020-09-21, 02:35 PM
  2. Need volume of site detention pond
    By patricks in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2010-05-19, 12:57 PM
  3. Storm Water Detention Design
    By dlampley.41310 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-10-12, 06:33 PM
  4. Stage Discharge Curves for Detention Pond
    By jgoins in forum Civil 3D - Civil Design Companion - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-05-06, 08:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •