Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Reload xrefs, but only loaded.

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2011-10
    Posts
    83
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Reload xrefs, but only loaded.

    Hi all,

    I am using small simple routine to reload all xrefs, like below:
    Code:
    (defun c:XE ()(command "-xref" "reload" "*")
    (princ)
    )
    How to upgrade this routine to reload ONLY loaded xrefs (without unloaded)?
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2011-10
    Posts
    83
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reload xrefs, but only loaded.

    I found it on CADTutor forum, if someone interested:

    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...ded-quot-xrefs

  3. #3
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,100
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reload xrefs, but only loaded.

    Quote Originally Posted by Arterius View Post
    I found it on CADTutor forum, if someone interested:

    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...ded-quot-xrefs
    Here is another version that will allow you to select a specific XREF to reload, or just reload all loaded XREFs if none are currently selected.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2011-10
    Posts
    83
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reload xrefs, but only loaded.

    Thanks Opie, but I got error like this:
    "Command: RX ; error: no function definition: ASC"
    and I don't know how to fix it, even dont know what it means

    The only think which (I think) will make life easier is to reload ONLY xrefs with status: Needs reloading.
    Sometimes I have more then 10 xrefs and previus lisp goes through all and relaod.

    If someone has idea how to modify it I will be grateful.
    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,100
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reload xrefs, but only loaded.

    Quote Originally Posted by Arterius View Post
    Thanks Opie, but I got error like this:
    "Command: RX ; error: no function definition: ASC"
    and I don't know how to fix it, even dont know what it means

    The only think which (I think) will make life easier is to reload ONLY xrefs with status: Needs reloading.
    Sometimes I have more then 10 xrefs and previus lisp goes through all and relaod.

    If someone has idea how to modify it I will be grateful.
    Thanks.
    The code linked to earlier now includes the missing subroutine. The ASC subroutine gets the data from an ASSOCiated element of an entity.
    Code:
    (defun ASC (ELEMENT ENTITY /) (cdr (assoc ELEMENT ENTITY)))
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. Reload All Xrefs
    By tsherman698234944 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-12-18, 08:48 PM
  2. 2013: Linked file cannot be loaded because it is loaded into another open document
    By cr_gixxer in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2013-12-04, 08:21 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-01-31, 04:01 PM
  4. Automatically reload changed xrefs
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-03-26, 09:11 PM
  5. Automatically reload XREFS
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-02-08, 11:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •