Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Security update breaks Revit 2014 batch print

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2016-08
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Security update breaks Revit 2014 batch print

    I ran into a problem with my users yesterday. When batch printing to Acrobat or a printer from Revit 2014 users would get this error:

    error.jpg

    One user found a possible solution from a web site stating to lower the resolution. This did not work.
    I finally determined a Windows 10 security update was responsible.
    After uninstalling KB3176493 the problem went away.

    Has anyone else had this issue?

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Chesterfield, MI
    Posts
    405
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Security update breaks Revit 2014 batch print

    We had this issue with a Windows 7 update last week. We received the same message when generating PDFs using Adobe - from any version of Revit. Uninstalling Security Update KB3177725 seems to have resolved it for us.

Similar Threads

  1. How to Cancel Batch Print in Revit?
    By ty.russell in forum Revit Architecture - Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2016-05-04, 05:21 PM
  2. 2014: no thumbnails for 2014 content after batch update
    By geistwolke in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-07-14, 07:24 PM
  3. 2014: Revit 2014 update 1
    By MikeJarosz in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-09-06, 04:53 AM
  4. 2014: Maj Revit 2014 update 1
    By cnevians@yahoo.fr in forum Revit Architecture - Général
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-07-20, 03:41 PM
  5. Batch Print for Revit not installing...
    By mstuver876126 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-02-25, 06:52 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •