Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Experiencing rendering problems in Inventor 2016

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-11
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Experiencing rendering problems in Inventor 2016

    I am using inventor 2016 and trying to render a model. It looks terrible after rendering. I was using 2014 prior and did not have this issue. Is there a new setting that I may be missing? Thanks so much!

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,273
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Experiencing rendering problems in Inventor 2016

    Maybe you could upload an image of what you're getting for results?
    Maybe an explanation on how you're rendering the file, your step by step process?
    Other information to explain what you do and how you do it?

    That may get you better help, and possibly more answers.
    Help us help you
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-11
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Experiencing rendering problems in Inventor 2016

    Thank you for your reply. Attached are 3 images (stair image 1,2 and 3 after rendering in 2016. Also attached is a rendering I did in Inventor 2014 doing it the same way. I go into inventor studio and render image. I'm wondering if this is just a setting in 2016?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    2,095
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Experiencing rendering problems in Inventor 2016

    The rendering engine was changed in the past couple of releases, so yes and no to the question of "is this just a setting". Images are rendered in "passes", with each pass refining the results of the last. When not enough passes are done the image looks grainy as yours do. High quality images (reflective materials, textures, shadows, etc.) require many more passes than low-quality (basic lighting, simple shadows, no reflections, and so on). I'm not intimately familiar with the Inventor render settings, but there should be some sort of "quality" control to either directly set the number of passes or a limit on how much time it spends.
    If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
    Some say beauty is in the eye of the Beholder... perhaps so, but I've only seen the disintegration beam.
    Everyone else being wrong is not the same thing as being right.

Similar Threads

  1. 2016: Inventor 2016 Drawing Hatches
    By jeff.belwood in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-09-17, 05:43 PM
  2. [3dsmax 2016 - Maya 2016] Extension 1
    By METANAMORPHOSE in forum Français - 3ds Max / Maya
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-13, 11:47 AM
  3. Revit 2016 - Rendering Benchmarks compare, please help.
    By lolcocks123702535 in forum Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-06-11, 04:28 AM
  4. Inventor 2016
    By swright700749 in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2015-05-20, 06:29 PM
  5. Experiencing problems Plotting to our Kip 6000
    By drafteeone in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-03-28, 09:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •