Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Double Click To Edit

  1. #1
    Wish List Administration
    Join Date
    2011-08
    Posts
    4,581

    Default Double Click To Edit

    Summary: It would be great if you could double click to get into editing the text for C3D labels like you can with Mtext.

    Description: It would be great if you could double click to get into editing the text for C3D labels like you can with Mtext.

    Product and Feature: AutoCAD Civil 3D - Annotate (Civil 3D Labels)

    Submitted By: BenMac on 11/23/2015


  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,668

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    One can add the necessary commands for each object type in the CUI. Of course, this is a manual task to update the CUI, but it is doable.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-07
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    In the CUI under Double Click Actions you can Add "AECC_GENERAL_NOTE_LABEL" and then the action Edit Label Text.
    I agree it should be built in at least for the General Note Label.
    Thanks,
    Conan Witzel

  4. #4
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,802

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    You can do this with autolisp also.

    I wrote a routine that detects the entity type and launches the appropriate editor for text, mtext, attributes, C3D labels, etc.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    Hello, rkmcswain, can you share that lisp routine? I can't make the CUI trick work?!?!
    Last edited by rickquin651723; 2021-02-26 at 05:24 PM.

  6. #6
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    Can anyone help point me to the location of the Edit Label Text command/control in the CUI? I've looked for over an hour and can't seem to find it. I'm pretty sure I've looked through all the drop-down menus and have yet to find it. I'm wondering if I somehow deleted it?!?!? I know I had it at some point because I have other double-click label actions already set up

    TIA

  7. #7
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,668

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    You can search the command list in the CUI for commands you wish to interact with. The Edit Label Text is part of the CIVIL menu.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  8. #8
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    The CIVIL menu should be in the lower-left pane correct? This is all that's available when you grab the pulldown.
    CUI.jpg

  9. #9
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,668

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    Not necessarily. You should be able to use the Search command list box just above the drop down you have showing to search for the commands you are looking for.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  10. #10
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: Double Click To Edit

    Understood, the search turns up with no results.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •