Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    I have installed with no problems Autocad 2016 .net wizards, but not show in dialog templates of Visual Studio 2013 community version. Anyone knows a solution for this?

  2. #2
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,451
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    This may (or may not?) be of use, as I went through something similar back when Autodesk released 2015:

    https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/net/a...d/td-p/5169991



    HTH
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3620, Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz, 64GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    In my case, I have installed with no errors, but just in c++ has something from autocad templates for 4.5 .Net framework, nothing in 4.0 or lower.

    "Under this folder, you will find the "Visual Basic\Autodesk" and "Visual C#\Autodesk" sub folders with the project templates.

    Please unzip the file, and open "MyTemplate.vstemplate" file in an editor. This file should have the framework specified as

    <RequiredFrameworkVersion>4.5</RequiredFrameworkVersion>
    <MaxFrameworkVersion>4.5</MaxFrameworkVersion>

    This will ensure that the project template only appears if it is 4.5"

    I look in this folder and is empty.

  4. #4
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,451
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    Quote Originally Posted by frankjanuba715924 View Post
    In my case, I have installed with no errors, but just in c++ has something from autocad templates for 4.5 .Net framework....
    Sounds like you mistakenly installed the ObjectARX Wizard (C++ for AutoCAD), in lieu of the .NET Wizard... These are not to be confused with the ObjectARX SDK, which provides both ObjectARX, and .NET (managed .NET & COM) assembly references and API documentation.


    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3620, Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz, 64GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBox View Post
    Sounds like you mistakenly installed the ObjectARX Wizard (C++ for AutoCAD), in lieu of the .NET Wizard... These are not to be confused with the ObjectARX SDK, which provides both ObjectARX, and .NET (managed .NET & COM) assembly references and API documentation.


    Cheers
    Thanks BlackBox, i have installed this:
    http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/file...zards-2016.zip
    Is correct file?

  6. #6
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,567
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    ObjectARX is for the C++ language. You need the .NET wizards. Go to this page and scroll to the very bottom to find "AutoCAD .NET Wizards".
    C:> ED WORKING....

  7. #7
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2012-11
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    65
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    I'll try and put my question here, since it's VS Community related
    I had successfully installed VS Express for Desktop and then I got caught in the VS Community temptation
    So I downloaded the installation exe from https://www.visualstudio.com/en-us/post-download-vs but installation process failed and there they started countless attempt for trying and fix it following what I found here and there in the web. I also wrote twice to Microsoft via the help form that automatically appears after every installation failure, but getting no answer. So I subscribed to msdn and launched a help cry there too. but not a sign of intelligent life after a week.
    my actual problem is that right after the very first failed attempt at installing VS Community 2015, I had problems in VS Express too: very slow at loading a solution as well as responding to commands in xamls solutions design window. Windows forms solution had problems as well, where I had to "ignore and continue" to make them run.
    so I'm now completely stuck with C#/Autocad programming.
    I run a Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 system, and highly hope I don't have to reinstall it.
    may be someone of you has already incurred in what above and successfully got through.
    in the meanwhile...going forward with VBA!

  8. #8
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,451
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    Firstly, thanks, Ed.


    Second, I'll see if I cannot revisit this next week when I'm on vacation - I'm supposed to be on vacation today, but am still working remotely on some SWFWMD review comments, so my engineer can finish the model and submit next week Grrr - as I do not have either Express, or Community installed (only VS 2015 Enterprise currently).


    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3620, Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz, 64GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

  9. #9
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2012-11
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    65
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    thank you BB
    I wouldn't have you not enjoy your vacation, I decided to install Windows 10 tomorrow and watch what happens...
    I'll keep you informed

  10. #10
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,451
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visual Studio 2013 Communite Version X Autocad .net Wizards 2016

    Not at all; my vacation time is long over due (I have several weeks of unused time). In fact, I'm already planning to do some development for a friend (consulting), updating my own Exchange Apps, dig into SincPac, etc. which ironically is more for fun as a departure from 'work'. Haha :geek:

    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3620, Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz, 64GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Visual Studio 2013 (Express)
    By peter in forum Bridging the Gap: LISP -> .NET -> LISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2014-01-14, 05:40 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-11-23, 01:58 AM
  3. Visual Studio 2013 Preview Error
    By jluker in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-09-26, 08:19 PM
  4. AutoCAD 2011 .NET Wizards and Visual Studio 2010
    By rollinkuhn in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2011-12-20, 12:18 PM
  5. Which version of Visual Studio should I purchase?
    By dtownsend in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-12-14, 12:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •