Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: problem in Selection Set Crossing Polygon

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2011-08
    Location
    Vadodara, India
    Posts
    147
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Post problem in Selection Set Crossing Polygon

    Hi!

    I have a problem in selecting blocks by offseted 0.5m. seleted polyline's coordinates.

    My code & drawing is attached herewith.

    Avinash
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2011-08
    Location
    Vadodara, India
    Posts
    147
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: problem in Selection Set Crossing Polygon

    Dim sset As AcadSelectionSet
    Dim scount As Integer
    Dim fdata(0 To 1) As Integer
    Dim fval(0 To 1) As String
    fdata(0) = 0
    fval(0) = "INSERT"
    fdata(1) = 2
    fval(1) = "POINTBLK"

    sset.SelectByPolygon(AcSelect.acSelectionSetCrossingPolygon, paray, [fdata], [fval])

    no object is selected from above code

  3. #3
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,100
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: problem in Selection Set Crossing Polygon

    Are there any objects within the selection area? Are they on screen at the time of selection. (I'm not certain that is a requirement when using .NET.) Where and how is paray defined and assigned values?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2011-08
    Location
    Vadodara, India
    Posts
    147
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: problem in Selection Set Crossing Polygon

    Hi!

    I have used instead of

    Dim Fdata(0 To 1) As Short
    Dim Fval(0 To 1) As Object
    Fdata(0) = 0 : Fval(0) = "INSERT"
    Fdata(1) = 2 : Fval(1) = "POINTBLK"
    and works great

Similar Threads

  1. RE: Dynamic Blocks using a crossing polygon for linear stretch
    By HFRdetailing in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-06-28, 01:28 PM
  2. Crossing selection box not appearing
    By mpfprjo0890 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-06-23, 07:22 PM
  3. Crossing Polygon in SSGET statement
    By caddog71 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-03-18, 07:45 PM
  4. Crossing Polygon gone!
    By Merlin in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2005-11-11, 07:37 AM
  5. Selection by 'Window' or 'Crossing'
    By bowlingbrad in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-04-29, 10:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •