See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Equipment From Revit (NWC File) Not showing up

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    181
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Equipment From Revit (NWC File) Not showing up

    When we create an NWC file from our Revit model view. Some of our equipment is not showing up in the NWC. What could the issue be? Any help would be awesome. I attached the Revit view and the Navisworks view.
    Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    100 Club a_meteni's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-12
    Location
    Cairo
    Posts
    154
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Equipment From Revit (NWC File) Not showing up

    Are those equipment in the same RVT file or in a linked file?
    if linked, you'll need to Append another NWC file from the linked model to Navisworks. Otherwise, you may check the Revit file readers in the Options Editor.
    Best Regards
    Ali

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    181
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Equipment From Revit (NWC File) Not showing up

    They are modeled in the same RVT model. Anything specific to look for in the Options Editor?

  4. #4
    100 Club a_meteni's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-12
    Location
    Cairo
    Posts
    154
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Equipment From Revit (NWC File) Not showing up

    Quote Originally Posted by mit81 View Post
    They are modeled in the same RVT model. Anything specific to look for in the Options Editor?
    Not sure but these are the settings we use
    RVT to NWC settings.JPG
    Best Regards
    Ali

Similar Threads

  1. Equipment showing pattern below??
    By skippy.warren190400 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2014-12-02, 09:51 PM
  2. 2013: Showing Different Equipment Differently
    By jordancaylor432779 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-10-22, 07:22 PM
  3. Showing Panel Name in Mechanical Equipment Tag
    By mabrey in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-07-20, 12:31 PM
  4. how can you tag a linked equipment revit file?
    By yanyan77 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-12-25, 04:45 PM
  5. Annotation not showing for electrical equipment.
    By mjdanowski in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-10-09, 11:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •