Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: AutoCAD Monitors

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2008-11
    Location
    Fort Lewis, WA.
    Posts
    119
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default AutoCAD Monitors

    We are currently using (2) 24" monitors and we are looking into replacing one of these with a larger monitor. What size monitor's are you guys using. Trying to get a general idea on what sizes other users are using.
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,648
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Monitors

    Some use (2) 24" here. Others use (2) 27"
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,284
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Monitors

    I've got a 27" and a 22". I also leave my laptop open, so, 15" as well.

    Stock machine throughout the company is a docked laptop with two 22"s.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,738
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Monitors

    A matched pair of 24s at work for CAD, and an older 19 for email etc. at work. Hopefully next year will replace the 19 with a 27

    Home setup has a 24, a 22, and a wide screen 19 -- kinda weird, but it works.
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2017-04
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Monitors

    2 x cheap 27 inch, 1 x nice 27 inch. All positioned horribly on my desk. GPU is a disappointing GTX 1070, that I'm tempted to change for a P1000/P2000 Quadro.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2014-04
    Posts
    28
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Monitors

    I have always used IIyama monitors, At present I'm rockin 4No. 27" and 2No. 22" Touch screen.

    I have been using 6 Monitors for the last 3-4 years on died about 2 years ago and thought I could do without it, it was like working with a broken arm. I also have a height adjustable keyboard stand that supports you from your elbow to the mouse. also there is a foot rest under the keyboard stand to rest your feet on. I broke a leg badly coming of my Harley and this is what the OT said to get.

  7. #7
    Member mcilrath's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-08
    Posts
    46
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Monitors

    Question: Is anyone here using BenQ monitors with CAD/CAM capability? If so, should I go there, or toward newer tech?
    I'm planning to go with two 27" for Revit.
    Thx.

  8. #8
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2019-06
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Monitors

    2 x cheap 27 inch, 1 x nice 27 inch

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple window autocad on multiple monitors
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2013-06-19, 11:19 AM
  2. More than 2 monitors
    By markwise in forum Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-07-28, 07:49 PM
  3. New monitors?
    By treb in forum Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-09-07, 03:02 PM
  4. LCD monitors for AutoCAD use
    By ArubaBob in forum Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2004-07-28, 02:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •