Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ortho F8 function locking

  1. #1
    Member Fernando Stemmler's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-05
    Location
    Ponta Grossa, Paraná, Brazil
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Ortho F8 function locking

    Hi everybody,

    Yesterday my windows 10 made an automatic update. Since that, the F8 ortho function is locking may autocad for 10 seconds every time i need to work.

    My work colleges is having the same problem.

    Is Any body has the same problem?

    Fernando Stemmler

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,289
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Ortho F8 function locking

    Do you have graphics acceleration turned on? Does turning it off help?
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #3
    Member Fernando Stemmler's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-05
    Location
    Ponta Grossa, Paraná, Brazil
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Ortho F8 function locking

    Hi Melannie,

    Improved but still fighting. I think there is a mismatch between the new version of Windows 10 with my autocad electrical 2015.

    Does Autodesk can check for a solution?

  4. #4
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,289
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Ortho F8 function locking

    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando Stemmler View Post
    Hi Melannie,

    Improved but still fighting. I think there is a mismatch between the new version of Windows 10 with my autocad electrical 2015.

    Does Autodesk can check for a solution?
    Are you up to date on all of the available HotFixes?
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  5. #5
    Member Fernando Stemmler's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-05
    Location
    Ponta Grossa, Paraná, Brazil
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Ortho F8 function locking

    Hi Melanie,

    I'd fixed the problem using TEMPOVERRIDES comand turn it to 0.

  6. #6
    Member Fernando Stemmler's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-05
    Location
    Ponta Grossa, Paraná, Brazil
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Ortho F8 function locking

    Thanks for help.

Similar Threads

  1. ortho turned on??
    By Bluefairy in forum Revit - Student Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-10-04, 01:18 AM
  2. Ortho Lag
    By chOdaz in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-06-01, 11:31 PM
  3. F8 key - Ortho
    By tcone00 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-02-27, 04:10 PM
  4. Change the F1 function key to perform some other function
    By Spanky in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-11-28, 04:14 PM
  5. Help with Sub Function and calling it from main Function
    By avinash00002002 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-21, 02:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •