See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Auto Numbering - HELP!!

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2017-02
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Auto Numbering - HELP!!

    Good afternoon, all.

    I'm currently looking for a solution to an issue. My planning drafters used to use AutoCAD, but recently switched to AutoCAD LT 2017. Unfortunately, there is no 3rd party apps, so the auto-numbering lisp they used to use, no longer works.

    Has anyone found a way to replicate an auto-numbering app within the LT program? I know it's more of a convenience than anything else, but if anyone has any ideas or insight, I would greatly appreciate it.

    Thanks.

    Robb
    FE Design Lead Drafter

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,780
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering - HELP!!

    There is a solution for that here:

    http://forums.augi.com/showthread.ph...for-AutoCAD-LT
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2017-06
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering - HELP!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Robb_FE View Post
    Good afternoon, all.

    I'm currently looking for a solution to an issue. My planning drafters used to use AutoCAD, but recently switched to AutoCAD LT 2017. Unfortunately, there is no 3rd party apps, so the auto-numbering lisp they used to use, no longer works.

    Has anyone found a way to replicate an auto-numbering app within the LT program? I know it's more of a convenience than anything else, but if anyone has any ideas or insight, I would greatly appreciate it.

    Thanks.

    Robb
    FE Design Lead Drafter
    same case, i need auto-numbering lisp for Autocad LT, i hope everyone can help us .

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,273
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Auto Numbering - HELP!!

    Quote Originally Posted by bandungpunk751143 View Post
    same case, i need auto-numbering lisp for Autocad LT, i hope everyone can help us .
    Well did you check out rkmcswain's link?
    LT dosn't "do lisp" so your best bet is a macro:
    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain View Post
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2017-06
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering - HELP!!

    Doesn't work since 2016 if I'm not mistaken

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Auto-numbering
    By fjtdogeno in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-08-22, 04:03 PM
  2. Auto Numbering
    By sandeep_koodal in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2012-05-16, 03:25 PM
  3. Auto Numbering
    By windowsxp5 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-11-11, 10:59 AM
  4. Auto-Numbering lisp
    By ldgodsey in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-19, 09:51 PM
  5. View - Auto-Numbering
    By rdaniel in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-07-05, 04:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •