Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: figure prefix database

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    813
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default figure prefix database

    I've created a couple bogus figure prefix database and linework code sets for practice.
    I now want to delete them, but I can't find any place that gives me the option for deleting.
    anyone know if this is possible and how do i go about deleting them.

    thanks.
    Robert

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Hartford, Michigan
    Posts
    3,197
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: figure prefix database

    When I right click on it, it gives me an option to delete:
    descriptor delete.PNG
    Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.
    Autodesk Expert Elite
    AEC Collection Civil 3D 2020
    Windows 10

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    813
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: figure prefix database

    i am in the survey tab under survey database-figure prefix databases and linework code sets
    Robert

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Hartford, Michigan
    Posts
    3,197
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: figure prefix database

    sorry about that, I misread your post.
    to delete it, go to the folder on your network/computer where it is saved and delete it. The default location is:
    C:\programdata\autodesk\c3d ####\enu\survey\
    Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.
    Autodesk Expert Elite
    AEC Collection Civil 3D 2020
    Windows 10

  5. #5
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    813
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: figure prefix database

    thank you. that did it. i kinda thought that was the case, just didn't know where to look.
    Robert

  6. #6
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,322
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: figure prefix database

    I have a File Explorer drop-down macro for that
    Code:
    ^C^C^P(startapp "explorer" (strcat "/n,/e, C:" (chr 92) "ProgramData" (chr 92) "Autodesk" (chr 92) "C3D" (substr(vla-get-Caption (vlax-get-acad-object))(vl-string-position(ascii "2")(vla-get-Caption (vlax-get-acad-object)))5) (chr 92) "enu" (chr 92) "Survey"))(princ)
    Should work for any Civil 3D or Windows version.

    It's an obsession, whenever I have free time I modify my two Ribbon tabs.
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2020 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

  7. #7
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    813
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: figure prefix database

    Where is that stored and how is it used? is it only for figure prefix dasabases?
    Robert

  8. #8
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,322
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: figure prefix database

    Quote Originally Posted by rmk View Post
    Where is that stored and how is it used? is it only for figure prefix databases?
    It just opens the Survey folder which holds all the Equipment Prefix Databases, Figure Prefix Databases, Linework Code Sets, and other files.

    That drop-down menu gives me quick access to all the folders I use for AutoCAD like where our field crew saves their files.
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2020 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

Similar Threads

  1. Figure Prefix Library
    By rlshound in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Land Desktop Companion - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-11-22, 05:35 PM
  2. Set Figure Label Styles in the Figure Prefix Database
    By civil3d.wishlist1941 in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-01-09, 09:38 PM
  3. Need to apply Figure Prefix Database to points imported
    By ittybittyd in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-05-31, 04:07 PM
  4. Figure Prefix Library
    By ballen.75837 in forum Survey - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-05, 02:57 PM
  5. Can there be more than 1 figure prefix library?
    By cbryant.78822 in forum Survey - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2004-12-01, 03:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •