Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: I can't trim ellipse.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2017-06
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default I can't trim ellipse.

    I can not trim an ellipse like an attachment dwg file.
    2014 version users.

    If you know anyone, please answer.

    添付ファイルのように楕円トリミングができません。2014バージョンのユーザーです。
    ご存知の方がいらっしゃいましたら、返答お願いします。
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time marko_ribar's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia, Europe
    Posts
    546
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: I can't trim ellipse.

    For some weird reason it won't trim yellow ellipse, but I used break command and broke it near intersections... Then finally I stretched end vertices of ellipse to intersections with horizontal line... The result is like it was trimmed...
    Marko Ribar, d.i.a. (graduated engineer of architecture)

    M.R. on Youtube


Similar Threads

  1. Trim to auto select all boundaries and directly go into trim mode
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2016-08-17, 02:41 AM
  2. Getting window trim to cut through compound wall trim or sweep?
    By Nasko in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2013-02-14, 04:49 PM
  3. Trim, trim objects/selection issue 2010
    By stevej.57608 in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-08, 04:09 PM
  4. Ellipse - Offseted as Ellipse, not as a spline.
    By harilalmn in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-06-09, 03:34 PM
  5. Trim not trimming back to selected trim boundary
    By Wwhite72082 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-03-23, 01:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •