Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Shortcut Menus (pop menus) in partial cuix don't work

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Shortcut Menus (pop menus) in partial cuix don't work

    I have a bunch of custom shortcut menus that work fine when I change standard menu to my custom menu. However, I want to create a "partial cuix" or "enterprise menu" that only has my custom menus so I can load it as an 'addition' the standard autocad menu that comes with the program. When I do this, my custom lisp routines that call the set and call the pop menu don't bring up any of my custom pops.

    Is there any way I can get my custom pop menus to show up when I load my custom menu as a partial? And what would be the best way to load my partial as well, since I've always just replaced the existing menu with mine?

    Thanks,

    John

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,366
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Shortcut Menus (pop menus) in partial cuix don't work

    I've always added all my custom shortcut menus to the main CUIX along with setting the Layout, Geolocation, "Heterogeneous selection", “DGN Underlay selected”, “DWF Underlay selected”, “Image selected”, and “PDF Underlay selected” "Contextual Tab States" to "Full without focus". I don't know of an easier way, but it's not to bad and I need to share those CUIX's with the Contextual Tab States changes anyway.

    To load partial menus I right-click "Partial Customization Files" in the CUI and select "Load partial customization file". The MENULOAD command also works, but you still need to modify it in the CUI so I do it all in there. All my custom panels are in two tabs that I add to the main CUIX.
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2020 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    97
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Shortcut Menus (pop menus) in partial cuix don't work

    [QUOTE=Tom Beauford;1329697]I've always added all my custom shortcut menus to the main CUIX ... /QUOTE]
    That's the method I use as well.

Similar Threads

  1. Loading Partial Menus
    By visualmatrix in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2011-07-15, 12:03 PM
  2. Updating menus, CUIX, LIsps
    By artur.u-s in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-10-07, 05:06 AM
  3. Shortcut Menus Don't Work
    By AndrewHall in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-03-09, 11:27 PM
  4. No Menus or Toolbars in ACA.cuix?!?
    By bowlingbrad in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-09-08, 08:32 PM
  5. Shortcut Menus in partial cui's
    By Steve_Bennett in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-10-08, 06:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •