Thread: Customize Titleblock

Login to Give a bone

Default Customize Titleblock

I am new to Revit (from ADT3.3) and I've searched the available threads on this issue but I am still unable to get a clear understanding of how to do what I would like to.

I have created a custom titleblock for our office but I need to add two labels/ parameters: one for our consultant's name and one for their address and I would like them to behave similar to the Project Name and Project address parameters already available.

I have tried many different ways to create the labels/ parameters and get them to perform the way I would like but to no avail. When I go into the label family for title blocks and try to add a parameter, the program won't allow me to. Perhaps I don't have a complete grasp on where/ how I need to create what I want but I don't think it should be this difficult.

Thanks for any help.

eric

PS- I can attach a copy of the TB at a later time if needed.

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Customize Titleblock

Erich, did you create a shared parameter file? You can access it from the File drop down menu "Shared parameters" If you didn't create one you can "Create" it, it is a txt file which will collect all your shared parameters, you can then have many groups to facilitate what you are trying to create. For example, I have a Titleblock group parameter, and I have all my shared titleblock parameters there.
    Hope this will be a start.
    You should be able to add a shared parameter then, but remember when you are able to add one, make sure you select only "project information" as a category and nothing else. this will allow the item to be globally controlled and not per individual titleblock sheet.

Good luck