Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: LISP Routine - what do I need to do to have a command finish before lisp routine goes on?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2017-11
    Posts
    10
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default LISP Routine - what do I need to do to have a command finish before lisp routine goes on?

    Using autocad 2018

    the revcloud command does not finish, & the lisp routine continues on. Which makes it not work correctly. What do I need to add to make routine wait till revcloud command is done before continuing on with rest of lisp routine?

    Here is what I have:
    Code:
    (defun C:jt2 ()
    
      (setq m:sc (getvar "dimscale"))
    
      (setq m:REVNUM (getstring "\nEnter the revision set: "))
    
      (command "-layer" "m" (strcat "REVISION_CLOUDS_" m:revnum) "")
    
      (initcommandversion -1)
      (command "_revcloud" "s" "c" "p" "a" (* 0.5 m:sc) "")
    
      (setq m:TAGLAY (strcat "REVTAG-" m:REVNUM))
      (setq m:PLACETAG (getpoint "\nPlace the cloud's tag: "))
      (command "-layer" "m" m:TAGLAY "")
      (command "._insert" "cloudtag" m:PLACETAG (getvar "DIMSCALE") "" "0" m:revnum )
      (princ "\nNow place the leader using a 3-point arc. ")
      
      (command "._arc")
    )
    I appreciate anyone's help
    Last edited by BlackBox; 2017-11-16 at 02:22 PM. Reason: Please use [CODE] Tags

  2. #2
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LISP Routine - what do I need to do to have a command finish before lisp routine goes on?

    Welcome to AUGI.

    Try adding this WHILE loop:

    Code:
    ;; <snip>
    
      (initcommandversion -1)
      (command "_revcloud" "s" "c" "p" "a" (* 0.5 m:sc) "")
      (while (= 1 (getvar 'cmdactive))
        (command pause)
      )
    
    ;; <snip>

    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2017-11
    Posts
    10
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LISP Routine - what do I need to do to have a command finish before lisp routine goes on?

    Thanks that worked.

    Have a great day!!!

  4. #4
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LISP Routine - what do I need to do to have a command finish before lisp routine goes on?

    Quote Originally Posted by jhein759286 View Post
    Thanks that worked.

    Have a great day!!!
    Happy Friday.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

Similar Threads

  1. LISP Routine that works with AREA command
    By Paul.C.Rasmussen in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2016-01-03, 07:52 PM
  2. Use Saveas Command from a Lisp Routine
    By CADdancer in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-06-23, 03:01 PM
  3. LISP routine for Area Command
    By Mac Demer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2010-07-14, 06:24 PM
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2007-09-03, 08:01 PM
  5. BURST command in Lisp Routine
    By mhollar in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-12-19, 11:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •