Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: LAYER AND MODEL SPACE COLORS NOT SHOWING PROPERLY

  1. #1
    100 Club gisdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-10
    Posts
    102
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default LAYER AND MODEL SPACE COLORS NOT SHOWING PROPERLY

    Hi all,

    I'm having a problem with one drawing out of a dozen. I have all my colors set to "by layer" however all my text/linework are MOSTLY grey scaled out. I have some entities on my "ADD" LAYER which will show the color properly - in this case red. But, some lines will be greyed out and I'll have to double click them to show red, but once I de-select, they'll go back to grey.



    It's like I have hit some setting/variable and I don't know how I did it because the other 10 drawings are fine. I've done recover, purge, audit, overkill. I've restarted the pc.

    Thx for any help

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,737
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LAYER AND MODEL SPACE COLORS NOT SHOWING PROPERLY

    Post the dwg so we can look at it.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,268
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LAYER AND MODEL SPACE COLORS NOT SHOWING PROPERLY

    Yes, posting a sample drawing would be best to help.
    It could be a few things, viewport overrides, "xrefoverride" set to 1, plotstyle maybe?

    would be good to see what you're seeing.
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  4. #4
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,772
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LAYER AND MODEL SPACE COLORS NOT SHOWING PROPERLY

    Is this when viewing the drawing in a layout? If so, you may have "Display Plot Styles" checked on in the PageSetup.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  5. #5
    100 Club gisdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-10
    Posts
    102
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LAYER AND MODEL SPACE COLORS NOT SHOWING PROPERLY

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain View Post
    Is this when viewing the drawing in a layout? If so, you may have "Display Plot Styles" checked on in the PageSetup.
    Well, I'm in Model Space...so this SHOULDN'T be an issue.

    For the time being, I've just re-did the linework and text - it was only a couple of things, but why only the 1 file?


    Thanks for the help.

  6. #6
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2014-08
    Posts
    390
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LAYER AND MODEL SPACE COLORS NOT SHOWING PROPERLY

    Hi
    Several years ago about 2007 I think I had an entire dwg go grey scale tried everything I could think of sent it to a couple different CAD support techs no one ever figured out what happened. Lucky we had a back up that was just fine.

  7. #7
    100 Club gisdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-10
    Posts
    102
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: LAYER AND MODEL SPACE COLORS NOT SHOWING PROPERLY

    When you look at the “STYLIZATION” option, it was ON. But when you turn off, voila!.



    Command: MAPDISPLAYMANAGER

    Display Manager [?/Load/Update/Stylization/eXit] <eXit> :U

    Updating...

    Display Manager [?/Load/Update/Stylization/eXit] <eXit> :U

    Updating...

    Display Manager [?/Load/Update/Stylization/eXit] <eXit> :S

    Stylization [On/oFf] <On> : F

    Display Manager [?/Load/Update/Stylization/eXit] <eXit> :Regenerating model.

    So frustrating...but finally.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2017-03-01, 01:51 PM
  2. Model space layer freeze
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2016-10-26, 03:50 PM
  3. Layer Frozen/Off Status in Model Space/Layout Space
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-01-17, 04:29 AM
  4. Freeze layer in Model space viewport
    By matthew.ozor in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-03-19, 10:14 PM
  5. Duct Labels not showing in Model Space
    By solarsupplies in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-02-19, 04:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •