Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Import plotter custom paper sizes...

  1. #1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Import plotter custom paper sizes...

    I am working in Autocad on two computers (office and home) and on my work have a lot of custom paper sizes.
    How can I take them to have it on my home computer?

  2. #2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Import plotter custom paper sizes...

    To make it more clear: I want to take them from my office PC to my home PC. Is it on the pc3 or ctb files the configuration of paper sizes.

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,224
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Import plotter custom paper sizes...

    The PC3 files should be what you're looking for. You wouldn't need the plot styles (CTB or STB files) unless you like to view your drawings with them displayed.
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2019 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

  4. #4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Import plotter custom paper sizes...

    Thank you for the tip.
    Refining the question: can I merge the conten of PC3 files, e. g., I use the DWG to PDF plotter and want to add the custom paper sizes from DWG to PDF of another machine, that is, not create another or overwrite the pc3 file?

  5. #5
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,224
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Import plotter custom paper sizes...

    I don't know of any way to merge PC3 files, but as the DWG to PDF isn't for outputting to a specific printer or plotter it sounds like you're trying to over-complicate this. As long as you've copied your office PC3 files to you home PC you should be fine.
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2019 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

  6. #6
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,671
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Import plotter custom paper sizes...

    You'll need the PMP file(s) also, if you want to bring along the custom paper sizes.
    The PMP file will need to be remapped inside the PC3 file also.

    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Custom paper sizes
    By jpo82 in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-03-19, 06:03 AM
  2. Plotter Custom Paper Sizes
    By TroyGates in forum Revit - Plotting/Printing/Exporting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-06-27, 03:45 PM
  3. Add customized paper sizes to Plotter
    By Detsenira in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-10-27, 11:39 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-08-12, 05:19 PM
  5. Custom Paper Sizes
    By IanR in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2005-03-25, 01:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •