Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: My polylining helper

  1. #1
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,406
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default My polylining helper

    I haven't been doing plining for CAFM/IWMS usage for very long, but, I know how little I want to move once I get started on the clicks and picks.

    Does anyone else have any special setup for when they polyline their spaces?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,406
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: My polylining helper

    After a big project working the same type of files over and over, I made some modifications to my tool palette.

    20181106_plinehelpder.png
    Last edited by Wanderer; 2020-04-11 at 10:16 PM.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,503
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: My polylining helper

    That's pretty cool.
    I don't have the need to use polylines that extensively and I don't use tool palettes at all.

    How are those set up? Macros? Lisp?

    Most of what I do is on the command line, with either alias' to OOTB commands or lisp routines.

  4. #4
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,406
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: My polylining helper

    Quote Originally Posted by tedg View Post
    That's pretty cool.
    I don't have the need to use polylines that extensively and I don't use tool palettes at all.

    How are those set up? Macros? Lisp?

    Most of what I do is on the command line, with either alias' to OOTB commands or lisp routines.
    The cleanup routines on there are lisp, just text for the osnaps I need but can't leave running on a busy drawing, regular command buttons for the rest.
    I usually use the commandline, too, but, when I've got a lot of repetitive work, I find it's easier to use one hand for the space bar and coffee and the other hand for all of the clicking and picking... chose the palette rather than a ribbon tab for being in the working space and autocollapsing.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

Similar Threads

  1. Keyboard helper
    By andy.manninen in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-11-22, 08:28 AM
  2. Multi-plane sweeps without helper objects
    By Wes Macaulay in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-06-04, 04:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •