Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Futura Md BT font not being loaded

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-05
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    253
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Futura Md BT font not being loaded

    Got a new computer last week and been migrating over to it. My biggest hurdle is that there is a Futura Md BT font that won't load on any three versions of CAD I have (2018, 2017, 2016). We have a font folder on the server and all three versions are pointing to it and it's at the top of the support path so there's no chance that another font at another location is overriding it. The thing I don't get is that I can't find this Futura Md BT font style in the font folder, but my old computer displays it fine, however when I look at font styles in CAD I get the attached image with a yellow exclamation mark noting it's not referencing it properly. I can't find anything different between my old and new computer for why the new computer can't figure out how to display the Futura Md BT style while my old computer does. I also can't figure out how to find out how to alter that futura Md BT style (I figure if I can then I might find how it's being mapped incorrectly and fix it).

    Any suggestions would be appreciated.

    Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-05
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    253
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Futura Md BT font not being loaded

    Just like a watched pot that won't boil until you walk away if you post about it you'll find a solution minutes later.

    Futura is a true type font, or .TTF file, so I had to navigate to the font(s), highlight them, and install them on Windows. CAD restart and good to go.

    *awkward shuffle out of thread*
    Last edited by CCarleton; 2018-11-16 at 08:17 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Futura font follies
    By Pierre Marcotte in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-12-22, 06:14 PM
  2. 2013: Linked file cannot be loaded because it is loaded into another open document
    By cr_gixxer in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2013-12-04, 08:21 PM
  3. Text font shows wrong font - revit to blame?
    By jblack.150078 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-10-10, 08:11 PM
  4. Update font used in multiple dimension styles to one common font file
    By tomasz.stachowiak in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-03-22, 08:54 AM
  5. Font will change to another font when opening a drawing
    By mellyskelly in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-10-21, 05:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •