See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ScaleListEdit and Commandline issues

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    743
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default ScaleListEdit and Commandline issues

    we have a workstation in the office that will not display the scalelist dialogue box so we can add additional scales. nor will it allow the command line to have more than one line.
    we've tried alt+spacebar, but the move option is grayed out. have changed to every workspace there is to no avail. when you select the custom command on the scalelist, the screen changes like its wanting to do something,
    but the dialogue box is not there. we've tried typing the command, same issue.

    any suggestions?
    Robert

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,563
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ScaleListEdit and Commandline issues

    If the dialog is truly "off the screen", then you will not see the dialog that has "Move" on it, so I'm not sure what you mean when you say it's grayed out.



    Again, if the dialog is simply "off the screen", then ALT+Spacebar, then "M", then Arrow Key, then Mouse, has always worked for me. I just did it again right now.
    Ref:

    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    743
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ScaleListEdit and Commandline issues

    alt+spacebar brings up that dialog box, but Move is grayed out, not selectable, pressing the letter M does not work
    Robert

  4. #4
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,563
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ScaleListEdit and Commandline issues

    But how are you seeing that sub-dialog box, if the main dialog you are trying to get, is "off the screen" and not visible?
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-05
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    253
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ScaleListEdit and Commandline issues

    Sounds like he's saying when using alt + space the menu pops somewhere up on the screen by itself?

    I can't replicate M being grayed out though and wherever I put the scale list on any of my three screens the sub-dialogue box goes with it. Screenshot of the issue may be helpful.

  6. #6
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    743
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: ScaleListEdit and Commandline issues

    well, not sure what i was doing wrong, but i got the scalelist dialogue back. alt+spacebar will bring up the restore, move, size etc. dialogue.
    the way i got it back was to type scalelistedit at the command line, alt+spacebar brought up the move dialogue, but not grayed out this time, selected move and used the left arrow key to bring it back on screen, then clicked the mouse to the location i wanted it.
    Robert

Similar Threads

  1. CAD freezes when switching to commandline
    By CADfunk MC in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-09-05, 05:11 AM
  2. Commandline Appload?
    By jonathanschade in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-10-14, 05:40 PM
  3. Stupid Question (I think). ADEQUERY on commandline?
    By Maastricht in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-03-12, 12:32 PM
  4. editing a block attribute through commandline only.
    By nis.194227 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-11-17, 02:56 PM
  5. 2006 crosshair commandline
    By jsnow in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-11-06, 09:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •