Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Layer TrueColor

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-04
    Posts
    15
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Layer TrueColor

    Hi,

    How do I set the true color of a layer, as these are readonly. Can I also set ColorIndex, ColorMethod , Bookname, ColorName and EntityColor?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,503
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Layer TrueColor

    You don't; you said they're read-only.

    However, once you've opened a LayerTableRecord as OpenMode.ForWrite, you can Assign Color to a Layer.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3620, Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz, 64GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2018-10-24, 01:22 PM
  2. 2011: DWGtoPDF, TTF, and Truecolor
    By cadtag in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-11-08, 01:31 PM
  3. Tough Question - Layer Locking (Make Layer Visible But No Pick)
    By johnshar123xx in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-11-27, 06:36 AM
  4. Change color of Object to access TrueColor
    By cgerhardt in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-12-19, 10:39 AM
  5. Acad2005 VBA bug or misunderstanding? Truecolor filter.
    By KevinBarnett in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-07-07, 05:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •