Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Layer properties manager

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    748
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Layer properties manager

    when i try and scroll down the layer list in the layer properties manager it is very slow and sluggish, actually stops for a few seconds.
    anyone have an idea of how to remedy this?
    Robert

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,093
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Layer properties manager

    What's MAXSORT set to?
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2019 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

  3. #3
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,581
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Layer properties manager

    The Layer Palette or the old model layer dialog?
    If the former, then try the latter. Same sluggishness?
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    748
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Layer properties manager

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Beauford View Post
    What's MAXSORT set to?
    currently set to 1000

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain View Post
    The Layer Palette or the old model layer dialog?
    If the former, then try the latter. Same sluggishness?
    the old model layer dialog.
    no, the layer palette seems to be a little faster and not so sluggish.
    Robert

  5. #5
    Civil Engineering Moderator MHultgren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Central Iowa
    Posts
    1,427
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Layer properties manager

    Do you have a lot of xref layers? Have you tried setting the filter to only show active layers in your current dwg (Hide Xref Layers from listing)?
    Mark Hultgren
    Just a Lurker
    http://www.MKW-Ind.com
    Blog
    Socializing??

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2018-10-24, 01:22 PM
  2. Layer group/filter in layer properties manager.
    By Jonathan Pitt in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-05-25, 08:19 AM
  3. Layer Properties Manager
    By gfreddog in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-11-19, 05:23 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-05-08, 12:50 PM
  5. Layer Manager Properties
    By vhuntley in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-09-21, 09:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •