Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Subassembly

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    746
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Subassembly

    I am in a coastal low plain and the roads are going to mostly be nearly 3 ft above existing grade. I want to generate 2ft ditches but I don't want the foreslope top point to begin until existing surface. I see the BasicsideslopeCutDitch sub-assembly covers that scenario ideally with the cut slope mode. I will need to do additional grading when my sub-assembly ends up in fill mode.

    Whats the best practice for that?

    I wish there were a way to add another sub-assembly to BasicsideslopeCutDitch and have it apply only in fill slope mode. Is that possible?
    Last edited by tim_newsome; 2019-04-11 at 09:09 PM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2020-12
    Posts
    8
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Subassembly

    Quote Originally Posted by tim_newsome View Post
    I am in a coastal low plain and the roads are going to mostly be nearly 3 ft above existing grade. I want to generate 2ft ditches but I don't want the foreslope top point to begin until existing surface. I see the BasicsideslopeCutDitch sub-assembly covers that scenario ideally with the cut slope mode. I will need to do additional grading when my sub-assembly ends up in fill mode.

    Whats the best practice for that?

    I wish there were a way to add another sub-assembly to BasicsideslopeCutDitch and have it apply only in fill slope mode. Is that possible?
    Hi man give me a shout, i can custom make this for you in Sub-Assembly composer.

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,402
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Subassembly

    there is, investigate use of CONDITIONAL assemblies,

    it will 'test' the condition and apply the assembly you specify for that condition

Similar Threads

  1. import and edit built-in autodesk subassembly in subassembly composer??
    By phpa80457421 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-08-08, 03:57 PM
  2. Subassembly selection options
    By civil3d.wishlist1941 in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-10-01, 05:45 PM
  3. subassembly Features
    By civil3d.wishlist1941 in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-09-12, 02:27 PM
  4. Custom Subassembly?
    By coronadog in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Corridors
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-08-02, 01:24 PM
  5. Moving parts inside subassembly
    By chadwickt in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-07-26, 08:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •