Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Section views showing up blank

  1. #1
    100 Club jgrande26's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-10
    Location
    Down the rabbit hole
    Posts
    195
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Section views showing up blank

    I have two overlapping surfaces where I want to cut sections to show the difference between the two. I created an alignment through the surfaces, then created three sample lines where I want the sections to be. I then created a section view for each sample line using the default values for the standard, ootb section-view style (this is just a quick-and-dirty, in-house exercise). I get an empty grid as a result, no profile representation of my two surfaces. All my ranges are set to automatic. I've never had this happen before and I'm not sure what went wrong.

    Edit: I found the solution myself, here: https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/civil...s/td-p/5455982
    Last edited by jgrande26; 2019-05-02 at 06:48 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD 2007 - blank preview and blank prints
    By gurudas.ku in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-10-27, 10:00 AM
  2. blank lines are showing up when plotting image
    By ROCKRGRL84 in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-15, 02:10 AM
  3. Raster image showing up blank
    By patricks in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-06-10, 02:34 PM
  4. Completely blank views
    By truevis in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-11-11, 02:14 AM
  5. Removing bad objects to remove weird blank regions in views
    By Wes Macaulay in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-04-27, 09:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •