Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Extracting objects from existing TIN

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    631
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Extracting objects from existing TIN

    Last week I extracted a boundary from and existing TIN that became a 3d polyline. Now I cant remember how I did it.

    Anyone know how?

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2014-08
    Posts
    356
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Extracting objects from existing TIN

    Hi
    check your surface edit menu

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2017-05
    Posts
    15
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Extracting objects from existing TIN

    From contextual ribbon (click on surface) > Surface Tools panel > Extract from surface >extract objects

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Replicate existing TIN and remove all Polylines
    By tim_newsome in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Surfaces
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2016-01-30, 07:14 PM
  2. TIN Surface saved as *.tin file
    By skorche in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Surfaces
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-05-31, 01:32 PM
  3. Extracting Geometric and Vector data from simple objects automatically
    By andrewrossglover in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-08-12, 05:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •