Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can't delete linetype in dwg

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-01
    Posts
    33
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Can't delete linetype in dwg

    I have a dwg with a linetype that I can't get rid of. All entities in the dwg are set to linetype ByLayer, I ran SetByLayer with included blocks and no layer is using this linetype. I can't purge this linetype.

    When I run vla-delete on the vla-get-all-linetypes collection, it errors out with "error: Automation Error. Object is referenced by other object(s)"

    If anybody has any idea what could be referencing this linetype, I would greatly appreciate it.

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time marko_ribar's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia, Europe
    Posts
    545
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Can't delete linetype in dwg

    Try DGNFIX by Alan J. Thompson...

    It's posted at the swamp under Show stuff hidden forum, so you have to be logged to access it and see the code...
    Here is the link :
    https://www.theswamp.org/index.php?t...6490#msg536490

    BTW. The code is simple, but for author rights I don't want to post it here as duplicate...

    HTH., M.R.
    Marko Ribar, d.i.a. (graduated engineer of architecture)

    M.R. on Youtube


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2018-09-10, 10:03 PM
  2. Can't delete object with delete button
    By gtx in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2015-02-02, 01:52 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2013-06-25, 12:40 AM
  4. I'm trying to create a linetype that has 8" in the linetype
    By mikeprentiss in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2006-08-17, 12:11 PM
  5. Extract Linetype information from a custom Linetype
    By H.Hunter in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-08-15, 05:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •