Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Another computer messing up alignment station offset labels.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2019-05
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Another computer messing up alignment station offset labels.

    I have done a cursory search for this but found nothing. I hope this question has not been previously answered.

    I work for a small civil engineering company. We don't have a CAD manager and those duties usually fall to me. I'm just an engineer. We have alignment station and offset label styles used to summarize pay items in plans. I set up the styles in a way that allows us to drag the label text and snap to the end of a line so that they can easily be lined up and spaced evenly and neatly. One computer in the office messes up the labels whenever a drawing file is opened on that computer. It doesn't change the style, just moves the displayed location of the label text. It changes it for good for all of the labels that exist in the drawing even when opened on the other office computers. To fix the labels they have to be re-created on a different computer, however, if it is ever opened again on this specific computer it changes them all again. I'm attaching a screen shot of the labels.

    Station Offset Labels.jpg

    The first label is one that has been moved. The second is a label as it should be displayed. This may not seem like a big deal, but if I am in a viewport that has been rotated it moves the text in other directions.

    Thanks for any help.

    John

  2. #2
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2019-07
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Another computer messing up alignment station offset labels.

    Thank you.

Similar Threads

  1. 2016: Create an alignment style that shows station & offset
    By rmk in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2017-04-02, 07:03 PM
  2. Point Lable Style with Station and offset from alignment
    By Wish List System in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2016-10-23, 02:21 AM
  3. Add alignment station offset labels
    By krkeec763189 in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-10-07, 09:54 AM
  4. Alignment Station label that is perpendicular to alignment
    By corboto in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Alignments
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-05-20, 10:43 PM
  5. Alignment with station and offset?
    By todd.80290 in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-03-27, 11:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •