Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Lisp need to make a viewport to a given scale

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to cadd4la's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    Newport Beach, CA
    Posts
    351
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Lisp need to make a viewport to a given scale

    Hello everyone,

    I am looking for a lisp that will make a viewport on a new nonplot layer name VIEW-FRME, layer color 12, ask me to input the scale of the viewport i.e. 96 for 1/8"=1'-0", 120 for 1"-10', etc., and then ask if I would like to lock it.

    Scales needed:

    2 for 6"=1'-0"
    3 for 4"=1'-0"
    4 for 3"=1'-0"
    6 for 2"=1'-0"
    8 for 1 1/2"=1'-0"
    12 for 1"=1'-0"
    16 for 3/4"=1'-0"
    24 for 1/2"=1'-0"
    32 for 3/8"=1'-0"
    48 for 1/4"=1'-0"
    96 for 1/8"=1'-0"
    192 for 1/16"=1'-0"

    120 for 1"-10'
    240 for 1"-20'
    360 for 1"-30'
    480 for 1"-40'
    600 for 1"-50'
    720 for 1"-60'
    840 for 1"-70'
    960 for 1"-80'
    1080 for 1"-90'
    1200 for 1"-100'
    1440 for 1"-120'
    2400 for 1"-200'

    Thanks so much.
    Last edited by cadd4la; 2019-08-06 at 09:24 PM.
    AutoCAD 2010 Windows7 Ultimate
    _________________________________________________________
    My spelling is wobbly. It's good spelling but it wobbles and the letters get in the wrong places.
    ... Winnie the Pooh

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,183
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp need to make a viewport to a given scale

    You could simply use:
    Zoom 1/2xp for 6"=1'-0"
    Zoom 1/16xp for 3/4"=1'-0"
    Zoom 1/48xp for 1/4"=1'-0"
    Zoom 1/240xp for 1"-20'
    Zoom 1/720xp for 1"-60'

    I've never seen Engineering Scales using inches as a base. Normally Zoom 1/20xp is used for 1"-20'. They don't make Engineering Scales with 1"-70', 1"-80', or 1"-90' on them either. Why even plot a scale nobody could use?

    Why not just pick the Viewport Scale from the Status Bar? I use Jimmy Bergmark's PersonalMtextSymbols.lsp to both add "\\MTEXT\\Symbols" and modify the "\\Scale List" of the current profile, but add a new profile for testing it out so if it doesn't work out you can simply delete it. There's other ways like setting them in your template files, but that's the quickest I've found.
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2019 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2017-08-09, 01:04 PM
  2. "VP Color" fails when "HIDE" command given on 3D model in viewport
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-10-23, 03:24 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-05-01, 04:50 PM
  4. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2011-11-29, 08:54 PM
  5. Viewport scale changes after using Maximise Viewport facility
    By larry.111254 in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-02-21, 12:08 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •