Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Mr. Sid images

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    794
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Mr. Sid images

    I have inserted a Mr. Sid image ( 1998 ) into a dwg with a dem file to create a contour map. all is fine until
    i go to save the dwg, it asks to save the image file so i do. but then when i reopen the file the image is not where it
    was when i inserted it originally. What am i doing wrong or how do i fix this.

    i use this method a lot and it has happened every time i save the file. my only work around right now is to
    delete the image and reinsert it, which takes a few minutes (5-10).

    thanks
    Last edited by Wanderer; 2019-09-30 at 08:13 PM. Reason: formatting issue
    Robert

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Ghost Images and Lines On-Screen and in Exported Images
    By cwride in forum Revit - Plotting/Printing/Exporting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-08-15, 08:49 PM
  2. 2009 button images replaced 2008 button images
    By Rusty in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-12-08, 12:34 AM
  3. Plotting Mr. Sid Raster Images
    By dbakshi in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-04-15, 04:23 PM
  4. Plotting, memory error, file w/SID images
    By kcarlsen in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-11, 04:47 PM
  5. MR SID IMAGES
    By mwilson in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-07-18, 12:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •