Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Blocks with different visibility states

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    660
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Blocks with different visibility states

    2 questions,

    1) Are blocks with different visibility states called "dynamic"?

    2) How do you draw an object and assign it to all visibility states?

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Central New Jersey
    Posts
    401
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Blocks with different visibility states

    1) Yes, visibility states are just one of the available parameters in a dynamic block.

    2) In the block editor select the objects within a block with visibility states and choose Object Visibility from the right clock menu. You'll see 4 possible selections for visibility.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2018-03-09, 02:52 AM
  2. Mutiple Grips for Same Action under different Visibility States
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2018-02-20, 02:21 PM
  3. Layer States to Visibility States?
    By Ant59 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-07-07, 11:17 AM
  4. Dynamic blocks, Visibility states, Attributes
    By megumby in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-08-03, 05:06 AM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-03-15, 07:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •