Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Existing vrs New model components

  1. #1
    Active Member dervin's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Southeastern USA
    Posts
    77
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Existing vrs New model components

    How do I designate certain piping components in a model as existing so the parts show on an Isometric but not in the bill of material?

  2. #2
    Member AutoTAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Lebanon, Ohio
    Posts
    26
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Existing vrs New model components

    Quote Originally Posted by dervin View Post
    How do I designate certain piping components in a model as existing so the parts show on an Isometric but not in the bill of material?
    Select your pipe and go to properties. In the general section look for the property called "Status". This can be toggled to Existing, New and Demolition. New is default.
    Hope this helps. See image...
    new-exist.jpg
    AutoTAD

Similar Threads

  1. Existing Revit Model or Existing CAD Drawing in New Revit Project
    By ttiefenbach in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-12-30, 06:27 PM
  2. 2012: RMEP Pipe Systems - Old way vrs New way
    By dennis howell in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-01-04, 05:54 PM
  3. Drafting detail lines vrs Phasing?
    By m_cahoon14336 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-09-15, 04:41 PM
  4. Solid Vrs Void
    By stuntmonkee in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-06-10, 07:20 PM
  5. Rubber base wall sweep vrs Wall intersections
    By m_cahoon14336 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-05-30, 10:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •