Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How can i constrain model text in afamily

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-06
    Posts
    41
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default How can i constrain model text in afamily

    it all goes right until i change the text. i get "Constraints are not satisfied" error.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCSuK2f2zcY
    Last edited by danezeq390391; 2020-02-21 at 07:05 PM.

  2. #2
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-08
    Posts
    125
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How can i constrain model text in afamily

    What are the issues it lists if you expand the error pop-up. You could try setting the horizontal align to center to see if that helps but it shouldn't matter.

Similar Threads

  1. constrain whatever to generic model
    By clog boy in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-09-04, 02:46 PM
  2. Constrain Section View Line to a Model/Assembly Workplane
    By inventor.wishlist1738 in forum Inventor Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-01-15, 03:37 PM
  3. how can i get a dimension constrain to report the width of a wall?
    By Justin Marchiel in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-10-24, 04:50 PM
  4. Model Text - Can't constrain Horiz & Vert.
    By tonyisenhoff in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-04-24, 03:16 PM
  5. To constrain or not to constrain that is the question
    By Tom Weir in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-01-14, 06:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •