Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: "error processing" when opening dxf files

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2020-03
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default "error processing" when opening dxf files

    Been using Autoskecth for years with no problems. It started giving me "error processing" when trying to open a dxf file that I created in autoshetch and saved as a dxf file. I can open the dxf file in other programs with no problem. I am using autosketch 9

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,766
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "error processing" when opening dxf files

    So you're creating the DXF in AutoSketch?
    And trying to open it in.... what?
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2020-03
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "error processing" when opening dxf files

    I try to open it in autosketch and I get the error.
    I am using windows 10

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2020-03
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "error processing" when opening dxf files

    I get the error message when I try to open it again in autosketch.
    I am using window 10

  5. #5
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,766
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "error processing" when opening dxf files

    You might want to inquire and/or search on the Autodesk Autosketch forum also.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Error when opening a .dxf file...
    By terynl in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-08-04, 12:55 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-07-29, 09:43 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-04-17, 10:10 AM
  4. "File not found" error when trying to insert Xrefs or DXF's
    By kathy71046 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-06-08, 04:50 AM
  5. Import .dwg or .dxf - "An error has occurred..."
    By christo4robin in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-12-18, 04:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •