Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: thumbnails in windows explorer

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Unhappy thumbnails in windows explorer

    about a week ago the acad thumbnails in windows explorer quit showing up. all i get is the acad icon in the thumbnail box, not the thumbnail. any suggestions as to what got changed.

    acad2005 - win 2000
    Last edited by jjordan; 2005-04-08 at 08:38 PM. Reason: version

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,412
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Re: thumbnails in windows explorer

    Quote Originally Posted by jjordan
    about a week ago the acad thumbnails in windows explorer quit showing up. all i get is the acad icon in the thumbnail box, not the thumbnail. any suggestions as to what got changed.
    what version of window/acad are you on?
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #3
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: thumbnails in windows explorer

    Hi

    Are Thumbnail previews shown in AutoCAD dialog boxes like Open?

    If no, maybe take a look at system variable RasterPreview.

    Have a good one, Mike

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Thumbs down Re: thumbnails in windows explorer

    no - they do not appear in the open dialog box.

    the drawings do have the raster images saved with them.

  5. #5
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: thumbnails in windows explorer

    Hi

    As system variable RasterPreview does not seem to be the issue, take a look at the following Technical Documents and see if they help any -

    ID: TS71303 - Thumbnail preview is not displayed

    ID: TP00084 - Thumbnail Previews

    Have a good one, Mike

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: thumbnails in windows explorer

    not the solution, any other ideas.

Similar Threads

  1. Windows Explorer Crashing
    By SCShell in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-10-07, 04:34 PM
  2. ldt and c3d in windows explorer
    By smcgypsea in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-09-24, 12:27 PM
  3. Thumbnails in Vista and Windows 7!
    By paubin in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-07-09, 03:19 PM
  4. Thumbnails no Explorer do Vista não exibem
    By wbenatti in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-02-11, 11:32 AM
  5. Windows Thumbnails - White Background
    By robertb.65723 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2005-11-03, 07:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •