Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Dissecting a line with two points.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2020-07
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Dissecting a line with two points.

    I want to dissect a given polyline with two specified points using VBA.
    I have attached the drawing picture.
    The green line is the polyline, whereas the circles indicate points of limits.

    I can do this by using Break at point command, but I want to use VBA to do it for me by selecting the polyline
    and the point of intersection.

    help anyone.

    Thank You
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,738
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dissecting a line with two points.

    What version of AutoCAD do you have? 2021 now has the break-at-point option as it's own command. You could simply hit return to repeat the command and select the second point. If you still want to use vba, would need to use the IntersectWith method to do this. You can search this forum for more samples of the method.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2020-07
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dissecting a line with two points.

    The version is 2007.
    What I want is by just telling the points it would some how dissect the line.
    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2020-07
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dissecting a line with two points.

    [QUOTE=estuyose791044;1346950]The version is 2007.
    What I want is by just telling the points it would some how dissect the line.
    I will look further. Thank you for the link it is really helpful.
    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dissecting a line with two points.

    Thanks for your explanation about Dissecting a line with two points which is very useful.It solves all my queries about this topic.Thanks again.

Similar Threads

  1. 2010: how to display the same pipe in two profiles as two different styles
    By mikefadden363754 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Profiles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-12-23, 07:40 PM
  2. Two ducts Two colors
    By gvluisi in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-04-07, 08:00 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-10-20, 10:10 PM
  4. Why can't I snap to two end points of an angular line?
    By cadkiller in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-09-12, 09:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •